Tuesday Stuff….

Published August 7, 2012 by seraphym13

Soo I broke down and did it…I went out yesterday and bought a maternity body pillow. At nearly 7 months pregnant, I am really getting uncomfortable when I sleep, either my knees hurt or I wake up with a backache.  I am really only comfortable on my back, but after reading how you really shouldn’t sleep on your back after 25 weeks, it freaks me out if I wake up like that! Am I hurting the baby??  Eek!!  SO, after some extensive research, I decided upon the Boppy Body Pillow. I used it last night for the first time and I have to say, I think it did help, although NOTHING seems to stop the 6-6:30 am pee trip!  It’s a full body pillow that actually fits under the covers with my Husband and isn’t taking up too much room. Half of it goes between your knees and the other half acts as a pillow. I do feel pretty comfy when sleeping on it so we’ll see if I’m still using it by the end of this week.  Anyone else use a body pillow while pregnant?

Has anyone seen the show “I’m Pregnant and so is my Teen”? I know it’s another of those ridiculous reality shows and I rarely watch that kind of stuff, (OK the Kardashians doesn’t count!!)  but I have never seen something as disgusting as the umbilical cord stump!!!!  It looks like a jellyfish with black tentacles!!!!  For the love of PETE, DO NOT Google it!  Consider yourself warned!  You did it anyway didn’t you??  It’s pretty gnarly right?  *shudder*

My culinary adventures this week so far have consisted of Pepper Steak last night, and tonight, is meatloaf, corn and roasted Italian potatoes. I shall post some pictures later on.  But my favorite food blogger has outdone herself again!  Check out this link: http://www.howsweeteats.com/2012/08/crazy-confetti-compost-cookies

Tell me you don’t want to run to the kitchen and make some of those suckers right now! Doesn’t everyone jump from talking about umbilical cord stumps to dinner? Oh yeah, this is how my brain works lately.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

